NORTH CAROLINA A&T STATE UNIVERSITY RESEARCH COMPLIANCE COMMITTEES As of September 30, 2010

Institutional Review Board

- Dr. Karen Smith-Gratto, IRB chair, Department of Curriculum & Instruction
- Dr. Stephanie Lusk, IRB vice chair, Department of Human Development and Services
- Dr. Devdas Pai, IRB vice chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- Dr. Arnold Barnes, Department of Sociology and Social Work
- Mrs. Patricia Joyner, community member
- Dr. Beryl McEwen, Department of Business Education
- Mrs. Yvonne Parks, Sebastian Health Center
- Dr. George Robinson, Department of Psychology
- Dr. Brian Sims, Department of Psychology
- Mrs. Brenda Swearingin, Department of Human Performance & Leisure Studies

Mrs. Deana McQuitty, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication, alternate member for Dr. Barnes

- Dr. Mitzi Bond, Division of Research & Economic Development, ex officio
- Dr. Charles Waldrup, University General Counsel, ex officio
- Dr. Celestine Ntuen, Institutional Official

Staff contact: Ms. Donna Eaton, Director, Office of Research Compliance and Ethics

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

- Dr. Leonard Williams, Chair, Center of Excellence for Post-Harvest Technologies
- Mr. Steven Hurley, Department of Animal Science
- Pastor Alphonso McGlen, community member
- Dr. Ray McKinnie, Cooperative Extension
- Dr. Radiah Minor, Department of Animal Science
- Dr. Susan Schumacher, Department of Psychology
- Mr. Harold Seegars, University Facilities Department
- Mrs. Louisa Thomas, University Environment Health & Safety Department
- Dr. Jenora Waterman, Department of Animal Science
- Dr. Yeoheung Yun, Department of Bioengineering
- Dr. Mitzi Bond, Division of Research & Economic Development, ex officio
- Dr. Charles Waldrup, University General Counsel, ex officio
- Dr. Celestine Ntuen, Institutional Official

Staff contact: Dr. Tonya Hargett, Compliance Officer, Office of Research Compliance and Ethics

NORTH CAROLINA A&T STATE UNIVERSITY RESEARCH COMPLIANCE COMMITTEES As of September 30, 2010

Institutional Biosafety Committee

- Dr. Margaret Kanipes, IBC Chair, Department of Chemistry
- Ms. Andrea Byers, Department of Animal Science
- Dr. Doretha Foushee, Department of Biology
- Ms. Kashenya Gurley, Department of Biology
- Dr. Tracy Hanner, Department of Animal Sciences
- Dr. Gudigopuram Reddy, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Design
- Mrs. Louisa Thomas, University Environment Health & Safety Department
- Ms. Diana Walker, community member
- Dr. Catherine White, Department of Biology
- Dr. Mulumebet Worku, Department of Animal Science
- Dr. Guochen Yang, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Design
- Mrs. Brenda Young, Community member
- Dr. Mitzi Bond, Division of Research & Economic Development, ex officio
- Dr. Charles Waldrup, University General Counsel, ex officio
- Dr. Celestine Ntuen, Institutional Official

Staff contact: Dr. Tonya Hargett, Compliance Officer, Office of Research Compliance and Ethics

Radiation Safety Committee

- Dr. Zerihun Assefa, RSC Chair, Department of Chemistry
- Dr. William Adeniyi, Department of Chemistry
- Dr. John Allen, Department of Animal Science
- Dr. Shyam Aravamudhan, Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering
- Dr. Ashot Gasparian, Department of Physics
- Dr. Dhananjay Kumar, Department of Chemical Engineering
- Dr. Michael Taggart, Department of Occupational Safety and Health
- Mrs. Louisa Thomas, University Environment Health & Safety Department
- Dr. Godfrey Uzochukwu, Waste Management Institute

Chief Glenn Newell, N.C. A&T Police & Public Safety, ex officio

- Dr. Charles Waldrup, University General Counsel, ex officio
- Dr. Celestine Ntuen, Institutional Official

Staff contact: Dr. Tonya Hargett, Compliance Officer, Office of Research Compliance and Ethics